نبذة عن الطيران المدني

ان شئون الطيران المدني هي الجهة المختصة في مملكة البحرين بتنظيم و رقابة جميع الانشطة المتعلقة بالطيران المدني و الاشراف عليها.

هي تعمل على إصدار وتنظيم  اللوائح الفنية المرتبطة بالنقل والملاحة الجوية، وصلاحية الطائرات للطيران، والتي تنطبق على جميع الطائرات التي تشغل في مملكة البحرين. وكجزء من دورها التنظيمي، تعمل  شئون الطيران المدني أيضاً في مقام الجهة الإدارية المختصة  بوضع القوانين واللوائح المتعلقة بشئون  الطيران، وهي المسؤولة عن التأكد من التزام جميع الأطراف التي لها علاقة بالطيران بالأنظمة الموضوعة وتنفيذها. وتتولى شؤون الطيران مسؤولية إصدار التراخيص/التصاريح والشهادات لمختلف الأنشطة، حيت تشمل تسجيل الطائرات وتراخيص الموظفين، وعمليات الطائرات، وجداول الطيران. وبالإضافة لكل ذلك، فإن شئون الطيران المدني مسؤولة ايضاً عن توفير خدمات الأرصاد الجوية بما في ذلك تقارير وتوقعات الطقس، ومعلومات الأرصاد الجوية.

الإدارات التي تندرج تحت شؤون الطيران المدني:

تراخيص الطيران:هذه الإدارة مسؤولة عن الإشراف على السلامة الجوية للطيران في البحرين، والتأكد من تطبيق أنظمة وقوانين الطيران المدني في البحرين، واللوائح الفنية للملاحة الجوية (ANTR)، ومعايير منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي ICAO والممارسات الدولية الموصى بها (في SARP). كما أن الادارة مسؤولة عن إصدار التراخيص المتعلقة بعمليات الطائرات وصلاحيتها  للطيران.

إدارة الحركة الجوية: تختص هذة الإدارة بتقديم خدمات الملاحة الجوية في أجواء إقليم البحرين لمعلومات الطيران ومطار البحرين الدولي وتنفيذ المشاريع الإقليمية والعالمية ذات الصلة، وتشمل على خدمات الحركة الجوية وخدمات معلومات الطيران وتخطيط المجال الجوي وخدمات التنبيه الجوي وخدمات البحث والإنقاذ وذلك وفق معايير ومقاييس المنظمة الدولية للطيران المدني.  

نظم الملاحة الجوية: هي الإدارة المسؤولة عن توفير الدعم الفني لجميع أنظمة الرادار، والإتصالات الجوية والأرضية، والمساعدات الملاحية، والأرصاد الجوية. وتشمل خدمات الشبكة المعلوماتية وخدمات الهاتف للوزارة. وتقوم بتنفيذ مشاريع الطيران المدني المتعلقة بأنظمة الملاحة الجوية. بالإضافة إلى المساندة الفنية لإدارة الحركة الجوية لتحقيق أعلى معايير السلامة بما يتوافق مع متطلبات المنظمة الدولية للطيران المدني.

النقل الجوي:هذه الإدارة مسؤولة عن لوائح النقل الجوي، والمعاهدات الدولية، والاتفاقيات الثنائية والمتعددة الأطراف، وتصاريح جداول الطيران بالإضافة إلى إصدار تراخيص نقل البضائع، ومكاتب السفريات، وأنشطة الطيران الأخرى.

أمن  وسلامة الطيران:هذه الإدارة مسؤولة عن التأكد من أن جميع الأجهزة الأمنية في المطار تطبق برنامج أمن الطيران المدني الوطني، والإشراف على تنفيذه كما حددته منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي. كما ان الادارة مسؤلة عن ضمان امتثال جميع مقدمي الخدمات ومشغلي المطار وكذلك الملاحة الجوية لمعايير السلامة المنصوص عليها فى انظمة الطيران المدني، ومعايير السلامة المطلوبة في و منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي (ICAO).

الأرصاد الجوية:هذه الإدارة مسؤولة عن توفير أخبار ومعلومات الطقس إلى كافة الجهات الحكومية، والطيران المدني، والعمليات البحرية، والجهات العسكرية، ووسائل الإعلام، وعامة الناس، بالاضافة إلى ضمان الامتثال وفقاُ للقوانين التي توصي بها المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية (WMO) ومنظمة الطيران المدني الدولي (ICAO).

  • 8,468المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، يوليو 2018
  • 891,990المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، يوليو 2018
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل19,313المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، يوليو 2018
  • 905,016 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، يونيو 2018
  • 35,037,500 عدد الركاب (فبراير2015- يونيو 2018)
  • 111,843إجمالي البضائع العامة يوليو 2018
  • 38,432 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات يوليو2018
  • 61مجموع السفن يوليو 2018
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Overview

The Civil Aviation Affairs (CAA) is the Kingdom of Bahrain’s aviation regulator which oversees all aspects of aviation.

The CAA regulates and issues air transportation and navigation, airworthiness, and other technical directives that apply to all aircraft flying into or out of the Kingdom of Bahrain. As part of its regulatory role, the CAA also serves as the governing body for setting laws and regulations related to aviation issues and is responsible for ensuring that all stakeholders comply and commit to all regulations and meet obligations. The CAA also assumes responsibility for the issuing of licenses /permits and certification for various activities including aircraft registration, personnel licenses, aircraft operations, and airline schedules. The CAA is also responsible for providing meteorological services including weather reports and forecasts as well as meteorological information.

Directorates falling within the Civil Aviation Affairs:

Aeronautical Licensing: Responsible for the Flight Safety Oversight of Bahrain’s aviation industry and ensuring compliance with established regulations as per  the Bahrain Civil Aviation Law, Air Navigation Technical Regulations (ANTR), and the ICAO Standard and Recommended Practices (SARP’s). The Directorate is also responsible for issuing licenses related to aircraft operations and airworthiness.

Air Navigation Systems: Responsible for providing technical support for all related Systems (RADARS, Ground-Air Communications, Navigational Aids, and Meteorology), implementing Civil Aviation projects related to Air Navigation Systems, and assisting the Air Traffic Management Directorate in achieving the highest safety standards to meet the International Civil Aviation Organization’s requirements.

Air Traffic Management: Manage the provision of Air Traffic Control Services within Bahrain Flight Information Region and Bahrain International Airport including Aeronautical Information Management, Airspace Planning, Search and Rescue services in compliance with the ICAO standards and recommendations, and plan and execute relevant regional and international enhancement projects.

Air Transport: Responsible for air transport regulations, conventions, bilateral and multilateral agreements and airline schedule permission in the addition to issuing of licenses for cargo, travel agencies and other aviation activities.

Aviation Security: Responsible for ensuring compliance of all airport security agencies  in accordance to the National Civil Aviation Security Program and overseeing implementation as specified by the International Civil Aviation Organisation to determine the level of security.

Aviation Safety and Security: Responsible for ensuring the compliance of all airport service providers and operators as well as  air navigation according to the safety standards specified in the Civil Aviation Regulation documents and the National Civil Avuation Security Program, and the safety and security standards specified by the  International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).

Meteorology: Responsible for providing meteorological services and weather-related advice and information to all Government entities, civil aviation, marine operations, military, media, and the general public as well as ensuring compliance to regulations as recommended by the World Meteorological Organization (WMO)  and the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO). 

  • 8,519Total Aircraft Movement, March 2017
  • 718,214Total Passengers, March 2017
  • 20,747Total Cargo and Mail, March 2017
  • 36,003Daily average ridership, December 2016
  • 18,266,871Total Passengers (Jan-Dec 2016)
  • 55,066General Cargo, April 2017
  • 31,805Container Throughput, April 2017
  • 79Total Vessels, April 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network