ميناء خليفة بن سلمان

يتميز ميناء خليفة بن سلمان، الذي تم تشغيله في الأول من أبريل 2009م ، بموقع هام يمّكنه من ان يصبح مركز المسافنة الأول في منطقة شمال الخليج العربي

ويقع الميناء على مساحة 110 هكتارات من الأراضي المستصلحة ويتضمن رصيفاً طوله 1800 متر يشمل محطة للحاويات على مساحة 900 متر مربع تخدمها أربع رافعات قنطرية تتمكن من مناولة سفن الحاويات بعرض61 متراً، بالإضافة إلى مرافق لمناولة وتخزين البضائع العامة وسفن الدحرجة وسفن الركاب.

يمتاز ميناء خليفة بن سلمان بموقع استراتيجي في وسط الخليج العربي بالإضافة إلى مراسي المياه العميقة وقناة الدخول التي تمكنه من استقبال الجيل الجديد من سفن الحاويات العملاقة بالإضافة الى الخطوط البرية المباشرة الى المملكة العربية السعودية ودول الخليج العربي. ولذا أصبح ميناء خليفة بن سلمان مركزا إقليميا رئيسيا لتوزيع التجارة في المنطقة ً.

يقع الميناء في منطقة الحد الصناعية على بعد 13 كيلومترا فقط من مطار البحرين الدولي كما يرتبط بميناء سلمان - الميناء القديم – عن طريق جسر طوله 5 كيلومترات، علاوة على سهولة الوصول إلى المملكة العربية السعودية عن طريق جسر الملك فهد بمسافة لا تزيد على 30 كيلومتراً.

وتحت إدارة الشركة المشغّلة الخاصة إي بي إم تيرمينالز، وهي شركة عالمية رائدة في تشغيل الموانئ، أصبح ميناء خليفة بن سلمان أحدث موانئ الخليج العربي وبإمكانه استيعاب سفن حاويات بكفاءة تضاهي مثيلتها إقليميا. وتتولى شئون الموانىء والملاحة البحرية الإشراف على وظائف الميناء وتنظيمه وفقاً لاتفاقية الامتياز.

يمكنكم طلب تصريح لزيارة ميناء خليفة بن سلمان وذلك عن طريق التنسيق مع إدارة الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة.

أي بي أم تيرمينالز البحرين
البريد الاليكتروني: hssbah@apmterminals.com
هاتف رقم: 0097317365540

Please download the below document for more information on Khalifa Bin Salman Port

  • 8,557المجموع الكلي لحركة الطيران، أبريل 2017
  • 794,760المجموع الكلي للمسافرين، ابريل2017
  • المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل22,992المجموع الكلي للحمولة والرسائل، ابريل 2017
  • 36,003 متوسط عدد الركاب اليومي ، ديسمبر 2016
  • 18,266,871 عدد الركاب (يناير-ديسمبر 2016)
  • 55,066إجمالي البضائع العامة أبريل 2017
  • 31,805 إجمالي مناولة الحاويات أبريل 2017
  • 79مجموع السفن أبريل 2017
  • 99نسبة تغطية شبكات الاتصالات المتنقلة
  • 57نسبة تغطية المساكن بشبكة النطاق العريض
  • 90نسبة تغطية الشركات بشبكة النطاق العريض

Khalifa Bin Salman Port

Khalifa bin Salman Port (KBSP) which opened for business on April 1, 2009 is well positioned to be the premier transhipment hub for the Northern Gulf.

Khalifa bin Salman Port (KBSP) which opened for business on April 1, 2009 is well positioned to be the premier transhipment hub for the Northern Gulf. Located on 110 hectares (ha) of reclaimed land, the  port has a 1,800m quay which includes a 900m2 container terminal served by four 61m post-Panamax cranes, as well as general cargo, ro-ro and passenger facilities.

KBSP’s strategic location in the middle of the Arabian Gulf, together with its deep-water berths and approach channel which enable it to accept the largest oceangoing container vessels, and its direct overland links to the mainland (Saudi Arabia and Qatar), position the port as a major regional distribution centre.

Located in Hidd Industrial Area, the port is only 13km away from the Bahrain international Airport and is linked to Mina Salman, the old port, by a 5km purpose built causeway. Access to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia via the King Fahad Causeway is a mere 30km drive.

Under the management of private operator, APM Terminals, a global terminal operator, the port is one of the most modern in the Gulf, able to handle container vessels with an efficiency matching that of the most productive ports in the world. The Ports & Maritime Affairs supervises and regulates the port’s functions in line with the concession agreement.

Gate passes to visit Khalifa Bin Salman Port can be arranged by contacting the Port Operator’s HSSE Department:

APM Terminals Bahrain
E-mail:  hssbah@apmterminals.com
Tel:       +973 1736 5540

Please download the below document for more information on Khalifa Bin Salman Port

  • 8,519Total Aircraft Movement, March 2017
  • 718,214Total Passengers, March 2017
  • 20,747Total Cargo and Mail, March 2017
  • 36,003Daily average ridership, December 2016
  • 18,266,871Total Passengers (Jan-Dec 2016)
  • 55,066General Cargo, April 2017
  • 31,805Container Throughput, April 2017
  • 79Total Vessels, April 2017
  • 99Percent Mobile network coverage
  • 57Percent of households passed by fiber-optic broadband network
  • 90Percent of businesses passed by fiber-optic broadband network